Entrepreneurship development Cell Organized Inaugural Session of the 15 days Certificate Programme

Entrepreneurial Development Cell of St Thomas College Bhilai in collaboration with MOU partner Chhattisgarh Industrial and Technical Consultancy Centre (CITCON) Raipur jointly organizing a 15 days certificate programme on the topic “Entrepreneurship Development” from 18th October to 2nd November 2021.  The Chief Guest of the programme was Prof. (Dr) Aruna Palta Vice Chancellor, Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg. At the outset Principal Dr. M.G Roymon welcomed all the guests and participants at the inaugural session and appreciated the efforts of the Entrepreneurial Development Cell in collaboration with CITCON and wished them for smooth conduct of the programme. Administrator of College Rev. Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese appreciated the programme and inspired participants with telling a short story of successful entrepreneur, and he said that existing skills should be shine and upgrade to become a fruitful entrepreneur. Chief Guest Prof. (Dr) Aruna Palta Vice Chancellor, appreciated the topics which will be covered in the 15 days certificate programme and given best wishes to all the participants, and also appreciated  St Thomas College Bhilai and CITCON for such a wonderful initiatives.   Mr. P.K Nimonkar, Engineer -Estate Head CITCON felt proud to become a MOU partner of Entrepreneurial Development Cell of St Thomas College Bhilai and appreciated the efforts taken by College, and proposed all types of technical aspects will be provide during these 15 days. Mr. Nimonkar suggested that participants they should not miss one of the classes during these 15 days because every session is relevant to one another.  Dr. Shubha Diwan, Convener of Programme  and Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Bio technology was highlighted the objectives and outcomes of the 30 hours certificate programme on “Entrepreneurship Development”. The programme conducted by Dr. Sunita Kshatriya, Programme Cordinator and Assistant Professor of Commerce. The organizing committee Dr. Aparna Ghosh, Mr. Mahendra Ikhar, Dr. Prateek Kumar Sharma and Ms. Tulika Suresh was presented there.